promotions do not make you run faster

7 Oct

apparently, they make you run slower. i’m guessing it was the addition of a word to my title. that word being senior. the running gods must have decided that senior means slower because i had one of the slowest runs in a while tonight.

it could also be that i didn’t follow the 10% rule and went from 15 to 21 in a week. bad kate. i was all ready to celebrate the big “P” with a krispy kreme doughnut or two but the run severely delayed the doughnut goodness. by the way, pumpkin doughnuts from KK are a must. yummy.

it’s been a while since i’ve talked about my nike+, but sunday we had a disagreement. and by disagreement i mean it didn’t want to record my first mile and i fat fingered my touch and completed my run instead of switching to the next song. oops. i’m seriously considering a garmin. and a tiny little nano. and new diamond earrings. 🙂

on the celebrity citing side of things — i had my first la celebrity citing. i can’t say that i recognized him because i was enthralled by the most precious little girl he was holding and his itty bitty wife. the gate agent pointed it out and he’s a pretty nicable dude. he goes by tiny and the gate agent says “he always plays crazy people.” http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0001474/

2 Responses to “promotions do not make you run faster”

  1. Lindsey (Silly Runner) October 8, 2010 at 8:43 am #

    Congratulations Kate!

    I just earned a promotion too. Yay for MAPC girls rockin’ the house 🙂

    Oh and as a sidenote. I’ve had my grumbles with my nike+ lately too. When I switched shoes and moved the chip, it’s decided to stop working. Ugh! I’ve thought about getting a garmin too but it’s such a hard decision. I originally had the 305 for a while but I hated it. Too big, too slow to get satellites, and not a long battery.

    The new Garmin Forerunner 110, oh mama likey. I tried it on in Chicago. I think that could be a great watch. Let me know if you do go Garmin and which one you end up getting.

  2. Mom October 8, 2010 at 5:34 pm #

    Wow to they promotion! I am so proud of you. Looking forward to seeing you on Sunday. Give Michael and his bride my best.

Leave a Reply

