disney princess or bust

26 Feb

i write this from new york on my way to orlando.

 

but wait kate, i’m confused, i thought you were in LA. new york is not on the way to orlando.

 

oh dear friends, we do crazy things for travel. i could have hopped on the red-eye to atlanta. the quick 3 1/2 hour flight would have left me with a 4 1/2 hour layover in atlanta and with less sleep. flying to jfk ensured at least 4 hours on flight 1, less than a 3 hour connection, and another 3 hours of travel time on flight 2. i promise this makes sense. and i held out hope that i would get upgraded from lax to jfk which = laydown seats. and praise the lord, i was. travel gods are shining on me so far. please keep your fingers crossed that they continue to do so.

 

i finished my bejewled headband on the flight. i’m pretty sure the fellow next to me thought i was crazy. but i’m pretty proud. i have to assemble my tutu onsite as it would not fit in my luggage.

and yes, i’m at one of those fancy “recharge” stations at the airport which makes for super high quality photos. i should totally quit my day job, right?

if anyone is interested in tracking me click on this link. make sure to sign up today by 6:00pm.

 

and i officially decided that this is just going to be a fun run. while 13 miles is never going to be easy, it will be a lot less exhausting with the walk/run plan i have developed with my fellow princess racer. she’s in boston and in case you haven’t seen the news, they’ve been blizzard central this year. i convinced her to join me in this race over sangria when it was 80 degrees in july, we didn’t think about the winter training. but she’s a good sport and has crash trained the last month.

 

and this time tomorrow i’ll be a few miles into my second half marathon. that’s just crazy. i looked back at my nike+ and i ran 23 miles in march last year. all of march. which is a couple of miles more than i now run a week. crazyiness.

 

thanks everyone for your calls and emails! with the time change and tiredness i’m not always great at call backs but i appreciate every bit of encouragement!

One Response to “disney princess or bust”

  1. Meredith February 27, 2011 at 9:16 pm #

    I’m so impressed by your crafty mid-air talents! I can’t wait to see the tutu! 🙂 Miss ya!

Leave a Reply

