surprise thai trip

1 Sep

last fall, I was lucky enough to go to hong kong. next week? thailand.

thailand_2

about two weeks ago I get an email from my boss asking me how I feel about going to honk kong and australia. I replied in a bout 2 seconds that I was very interested.

thailand_1

after drilling down to the details and hammering out my schedule it turns out the trip is actually to Bangkok.  so I went from a trip to Canada to Thailand and I leave next week.

Phang_Nga_Bay_Phuket_Thailand

it’s been such a whirlwind that I haven’t had time to plan out my tourist schedule. i will only have two play days so I have to make the most out of all my time there. a few friends have offered suggestions but if anyone out there has friends or friends of friends that have gone,  I would love to hear more!

 

I

One Response to “surprise thai trip”

  1. Rachel September 2, 2011 at 10:53 am #

    How exciting!! I wish I could tell ya where to go in Thailand, but unfortunately…I got nothing!

Leave a Reply

